Blah

I haven’t been feeling too well the last few days. Actually, it’s off and on. One minute I feel fine, the next I feel like puking. It started a couple days ago. Thursday, I started out fine, then I ate a Big Mac and halfway through I started to feel queasy. Afterward, I felt like puking for several hours. It mostly went away that evening, then yesterday I was mostly fine. Today, I got up, drank my coffee, and ever since I’ve felt queasy again. I do not like feeling nausea, I’d rather feel anything else. Ugh. Other than that, I feel fine. My guess is my body is adjusting to diet changes, since I don’t eat much meat, but the last few days I have. I really should either stick to eating it or completely cutting it out. I’m dreading going back to work Monday too, so the stress probably isn’t helping. I’m just so exhausted by everything there. I mostly enjoy my job, despite the fact that I am not a people person. I’ve really learned how to deal with people and my customer service skills have gotten pretty damn good. I’m just over the drama and the people not coming to work. I’m tired of people not giving a damn. I get not liking your job and wanting better, but damn, I believe in doing my best no matter what. At least show up and do the bare minimum. That’s all I really ask for. These people lately don’t even want to do that. It’s been increasingly difficult to remain professional when I get so frustrated by their lack of giving even the tiniest shit. Oh well, I guess that’s a lot of people’s mindsets today, which is really sad. For now I’ll just try to enjoy my last couple days off. Until next time. <3<3<3

Log in to write a note
May 5, 2018

Beef (red meat) is harder to digest . Me too. I ate a hamburger today. Not wise, but yummy.

May 5, 2018

I’ve always taken all jobs I had seriously, from my first fast food resteraunt job as a teen all the way through until now. I can’t imagine not caring at work…but I know a lot of people are that way, it for sure must be super frustrating to deal with.

June 30, 2018

There is drama at work especially with other women. There are just some people like that when it comes to doing the bare minimum that is even too much…and somehow it works out for them. Then your like I’m  doing all this and they doing less, what the hell.