Overtime

I worked 14 hours yesterday. I’m so done with my store this week and it’s only Wednesday. I still have 4 days left until the boss returns from vacation. I have one day left to work on this week’s payroll and I left today with 39 hours, so I’ll have 7 hours of overtime. I’m going to be in a but of trouble over the OT because not only do I have 7, two other girls have about 4 or 5 hours each and one has 2. My company is pretty strict on OT, but what am I going to do, let the store fall apart because people don’t want to work? It’s infuriating to deal with. On top of all that our church is doing an Easter even Saturday and I’m supposed to perform.  I found out Monday that my co-performer has to work because she thought it was on Sunday, so I they are having a young man from the Spanish church that shares our building (actually they are technically sharing it with us because we’re so small) join me. I’m nervous about that because I don’t really know him and tonight will be the only night we have to practice with each other. I hate being so unprepared, but it is what it is. Then tomorrow and Friday the family and I were invited to a conference at our old pastor’s church tomorrow and Friday. Life is busy! Darryl started working earlier this week too. His first full shift is tonight. They are having him work some closing shifts and some afternoon shifts. I’m just thankful he’s working and that we’ve made it through the month on just my income. Especially since his first deposit from unemployment wasn’t sent until today. I’m hoping it hits the bank tomorrow so I can get these bills completely paid up. My son’s gotten really sneaky the last year or so. He keeps hiding my old ipad and his tablet so he can play on them at night and when he’s grounded. The worst he’s been was last September when he hid at the bus stop and skipped school. We wound up both leaving work to meet the police at our house where we found him hiding in the closet because the cop knocking on the door had frightened him. I never expected him to do something like that, at least not at 10. It was probably the scariest day of my life. I guess it’s all just part of him growing up, but damn teenagers /preteens are pains. I was one too though, so there’s that. Anyway, this week has been hectic, but not much is new, and it’s about time to get ready for church tonight, so that’s all for now. Until next time. <3<3

Log in to write a note
March 30, 2018

Hope you do not get into too much trouble for the IT, it sounds like it was necessary though, maybe they will see that.

What a little trickster your son is. I’m sure you were terrified when you found out he had not went to school, was probably a huge relief to find him.

Hope your performance goes well. Happy Easter.

March 30, 2018

OT*** not IT lol