Trying

This month has been, well trying, to say the least. Darryl got hired on at Checkers, but he’s only getting 20 hours a week, when he’s not getting sent home early. It’s been extremely frustrating. Last month we had a little money to fall back on, but now I’m getting behind. Unemployment only goes so  far and they cut that, even though he has yet to get an actual check. I know I’m supposed to trust in God, and I do, but anxiety always seems to get the best of me. Next week will be a bit easier because he’ll actually get paid, but that won’t help if they don’t start giving him hours. He was supposed to have 30 hours this week, but when he called to ask what time he was supposed to go in today, they had apparently changed the schedule. Now he doesn’t go in until Saturday. I just want to scream. Anyway, on top of that, the  boss was on vacation the last week of last month and it was pure hell. Thank God she’s back because I was 1000% done. In good news, my vacation starts on the 26th! I bought tickets months ago to Rockville, which is a 3 day rock festival. I’m busting my ass to make sure the bills are paid so we can go and just enjoy ourselves, stress free. I work that morning, then we’re packing up that night so we can leave and drive to my best friend’s house in Georgia. The kids are going to spend a long weekend there while Darryl and I go to the concert, then we’ll pick them up and go home. Then I’m doing nothing but housework until the next Monday. It’s going to be amazing. Other than that there really isn’t anything else going on. I’m incredibly anxious and depression is kicking my ass, but I’m fighting back with all I’ve got. I just hope this vacation helps because right now I just want to scream and cry and hide away in a dark corner. Sigh. Well, I’m off to watch Trolls with Bella until we pass out. Gotta be up bright and early for work. Until next time. <3<3<3

Log in to write a note
April 12, 2018

I hope your financial worries lessen soon. & your trip will probably be just what you need, a nice little bit of time away.