So NERVOUS!

I created a new diary for now, because I’m not sure what is going to happen with my old diary?? I was a member of OD back when it was still FreeOpenDiary, so when I created my account, I didn’t NEED to use an email address!! So, I was unable to do it the easy way, and simply reclaim my old account with my email. I sent in my info to reclaim my old diary, and while I know what my username was for sure, the password is iffy. There are only so many different passwords that I use to get into different accounts, but I have no clue which one I was using for OD at the time it closed. I’m so fucking nervous that I won’t be able to get my diary back. I have been looking forward to OD opening back up for months, and now because of the fact that I am not sure of my password from FOUR years ago, I might not be able to get my over 1,000 entries back. TEN years of my life. I remember when OD had it’s first crash in the early 00’s, and I lost around 3-4 years of my life. That was awful. I did save my diary when OD closed this last time, but the only way I could save it was in Text or word pad…something like that. Which is not user friendly at all, so I haven’t even bothered to try to go back and read it.

I am just hoping that one of the 4 passwords I sent with my reclaim info works, or I seriously will be so upset….and I can guarantee I won’t come back to keep writing in the new account…. 🙁 Here’s hoping!

Log in to write a note
January 26, 2018

We will be in touch soon to let you know if we’re able to reset the diary for you – thanks for your patience, and understanding that we have to be very careful with diary security. Thanks!

January 28, 2018

@opendiaryhelp Will I receive an email either way, regarding the reactivation of my old diary? In the form I put down the username, which I am sure of, but for the password I listed four different ones. I’m not sure which one it is, or whether none of them worked. If none of the passwords work, will I be notified?

Thanks!

January 27, 2018

Sending good hoping vibes you get to your old diary. Welcome back!