03/08/2013

I’m finally getting my hair done tonight!  It’s been several months and I look forward to an appearance booster this weekend.  I feel a little unpolished lately.

Work was productive but not too busy, and that seems to be the only thing that got done this week.  The ten inches of late-March snow affected me less than everyone else, but it was still annoying and it screwed up my dog-walking momentum.

I don’t feel particularly connected to anyone lately.  Seattle Lover has been quiet, my local guy hasn’t captured my interest in spite of his physical perfection, and I’m not going out often enough to meet anyone new.

I’m annoyed with another longtime friend.  It’s just not 50/50 with her.  Whenever we do something, it’s something she wanted to do.  She never comes outside of her comfort zone to do something I want to do.  On facebook, I leave her political posts alone, and yet she always finds a snide comment to put on mine.

Not much going on this weekend.  I’ll do whatever I want, I guess!

 

Log in to write a note