03/13/2013

I spent the whole day today in the office!  Saw several former coworkers, at least three or four commented on weight loss and I am not sure if I politely thanked each one of them.  Sometimes I get caught off guard when people notice and comment and I make some sort of awkward excuse instead of thanking.

What went well:  three compliments always goes over well with me.  Decent enough food choices today, including will power when I wasn’t intending it.  I heard an Indian guy order a veggie burger and sweet-potato fries, and I said "I’ll have what he had, except with beans and carrots instead of sweet-potato fries."  Dafuq?  I never choose a healthier option, especially when I’m paying someone else to cook it.

Another good!  Last night, I had my local lover over.  He’s mixed race and physical perfection.  It’s a good thing he’s so strong, because carrying around an ego that big has got to take some endurance.  LOL.  He is the lover I have most access to, but he doesn’t capture my imagination like the Seattle lover does.  He’s a nice ego boost.

Walked 2 miles with the dog.

 

Log in to write a note