I miss my boyfriend

Lord, never thought I would be one of those girls who would talk trash one minute about their boyfriends then the next say they miss them, but there it is. I guess no matter how much my insecurities bother me, I know how fortunate I am to have come across such a great guy. And after a week and half of not being able to see him, tomorrow night can’t come fast enough.

First day back to work in almost a week, nothing much to report there I guess. Had a wild dog come in and his owners used a bath as a punishment so now he is afraid of anything that remotely reminds him of one. Where I groom we are not allowed to take dogs in like that because we are not allowed us use muzzles or anything that may help calm him down, liablities and what not. So I sent him to a friend’s salon who I felt would be a better fit for him, took two groomers to bathe him and four for his nails, but they got it done safely and the dog will be seeing a trainer to help reverse that fear. I love my job, but sometimes I wish people thought a little more about how their actions and punishment (rewards too) effects their dogs. Because stuff like this not only makes my job harder and more dangerous, but it hurts the dog too. My dogs have been at this since they were old enough to be groomed and have been taught it’s a fun experience. All dogs are different, but with the proper training and schedule most dogs will like it enough to tolerate it. My job isn’t to harm or stress dogs out, I want them to feel and look good.

Went and saw The Meg tonight, my review is don’t waste your money to see it in theaters, but a good one to watch if it’s on tv. Personally, I would have liked it more if it was more like sharknado but I’m sure there’s gonna be at least one person out there who wants to hit me for that.

Also, probably could have started off with this, I bought a house and after a slew of legally issues on behalf of the original owners I am finally set to close on it Friday! Currently living with my parents after issues with old roommates so I’m definitely looking forward to having my own place again, but nervous to move my dogs out to a new home and also bills. I’m fortunate enough also to have such great parents who have helped me back on my feet. If nothing else this process has taught me a lot about being more grateful for all the good things in my life and not focus so much on the bad, cause in my case the good far outweighs the bad.

Whoa, my life is boring. Hope everyone has had a good day.

Log in to write a note
September 20, 2018

I wouldn’t say that you’re life isn’t boring.

Hopefully you’ll get to see your boyfriend soon. You weren’t really trash talking him last entry – all you were talking about were your own insecurities, which a ton of people feel.

Using a bath as a punishment for a poor dog sounds like a terrible idea, but I guess there’s a reason for the poor animal living at a shelter, rather than with his original owners. My dog is currently afraid of the groomer, but she doesn’t show any aggression towards them – it’s just a new experience for her.

September 21, 2018

@justamillennial we get a lot of dogs like yours, sticking with a regular groomer helps a lot with that. Our dogs bond to us just as much as we do with them. I have one dog in particular that I’ve been grooming since he was 12 weeks old, he’s now two, he won’t let another groomer touch him but does excellent for me. It’s funny how they do that, makes me feel a little more valued 😂