A Taste of my Tuesday

Today was one of the busiest days that I have had at KU so far!

My day started at 9:00 am with Spanish class. Today was a decent day in Spanish, not too boring. After Spanish, I went to the Underground to study for a little bit before I had my Coms class at 11:00. I went to Coms and honestly I enjoyed today because we were talking about social media use, so I felt I could really contribute to the conversation.

After Coms, I headed to the Union to grab some lunch; I decided to make myself a salad. The salad was honestly pretty tasty, but my only problem with salads is that a lot of times they are only filling for a couple of hours, so it didn’t take me too long to get hungry again.

I am a Student Ambassador at the Union and I was supposed to give a tour at 2:00. However, Tuesday afternoons are a pretty light time for tours so I got called off from my tour which was honestly really helpful since I had such a packed schedule. Instead of giving the tour, I was able to be an aide, which just means that we prepare folders and t-shirts for the upcoming tours, but that doesn’t take too long so basically, I just got paid to sit in the Union and do my homework, and I got paid to do it.

After aiding I headed right to the J-School because I had my news show, which I am on every Tuesday at 4:00. Today I was a host of the show, which meant that I just got t talk in front of the camera for a few minutes about stuff going on on campus and in Lawrence in general, and honestly, I love when I get to be a host; it’s pretty easy and I enjoy talking in front of the camera. Also, I would LOVE to be a talk show host when I get older (that probably won’t happen but it’s fun to dream) so honestly hosting is so much fun!

After my show, I had to head right home and hop on a zoom because I had an online journalism class that was at 5:30. The class is an online tech tool class and we work with Adobe Creative Cloud to create different projects. The class is enjoyable, but I am not very tech-savvy so I can get frustrated easily.

Following my zoom, I rushed to the dining hall because I was meeting some friends from Ambassadors there for dinner before we had a meeting. Dinner was pretty good, I had another salad, got some pizza, and got myself a sandwich that I got to customize. I even treated myself to some soft-serve ice cream for a dessert!

We had our Ambassadors meeting at 7:00 and it was a long one so we didn’t get done until 8:30. After that, I was WIPED but lucky me I still had some homework to get done! So I went back to my dorm and found a study room to get my work done. I worked on my homework for a couple of hours and then I called it a day. I went back to my room and unwinded by watching a couple of episodes of my show and then I read my book!

I like having a busy schedule, but I will admit that I was exhausted!

Log in to write a note