Summer is so soon!

Summer is so soon!

It’s such a bittersweet feeling that summer is near. I am honestly so excited to get to go back home and spend time with my family and friends and especially MY DOG! I also love my job back home and all of my coworkers so I can’t wait to actually make a decent income and get to see all of my coworkers again, it’s always a good time!

I am also excited to just not have to worry about school and getting assignments done. As I near the end of the college semester, I am getting more and more stressed. I have so many assignments due and all of the final deadlines are getting closer and closer. It will honestly just be such a relief when all of that is over.

However, I am actually really sad about leaving. I honestly could not have asked for a better year. College is SO WEIRD but it is also so fun! It will be weird living with my parents and brother again instead of just living in a dorm with a bunch of my friends. Of course, my friends are all from different states so I have no idea if I’m going to see them this summer which is really sad and really weird to think about considering I am with them basically 24/7.

I just don’t know how to feel, honestly. I don’t want to wish for summer because then I feel like I am wishing away my last few weeks of college, but I also miss my home that I have not seen since January and can’t wait to be stress-free.

So much confusion! I guess for now I will just try to live in the moment and enjoy it, and then when it’s summertime I’ll try to enjoy that too!

Log in to write a note
April 10, 2022

I just can’t wait for dress and shorts weather… ha!

April 10, 2022

@juliebear Me too! I am definitely ready to put away my winter wardrobe. Nothing is better than wearing shorts and a t-shirt outside on a sunny day!

April 10, 2022