We’re not in Kansas anymore…

I AM OVER THE WEATHER HERE!

I am a Minnesota local, so I am used to it being cold all of the time, but I have learned to put up with it.

Now I go to school in Kansas and the weather is SO FRUSTRATING. I have never been in a place where the weather fluctuates so much daily. For example, yesterday was a beautiful sunny day and temperatures even reached 80 degrees. It was so awesome, but now today was cold and windy. I am pretty sure the high today was 48 degrees and it was cold and windy all day so it felt like it was in the mid 30’s.

I know that I can’t control the weather so I should try not to be so worked up about it, but I get so annoyed. There is nothing I hate more than when it’s so nice one day and then the next day it’s freezing. Like please stop teasing us with warm weather and make up your mind!!!! I would like to put my winter wardrobe away for good.

That’s another thing! Dressing in this weather is a pain. I literally never know what the weather is going to feel like until I step outside. 55 can feel so warm somedays because of the sun, but then other days it can feel so cold because of the wind. Other times, I will wake up and it’s cold and in the 40’s, but by the time I am walking around on the campus it’s up to the low 60’s and I’m sweating my butt off.

I don’t know, I guess I just am still not used to this Kansas weather! Get me back to Minnesota! LOL 🙂

Log in to write a note
March 31, 2022

Come to Canada and have some fun with our weather! 😮

April 5, 2022

@juliebear Canada is pretty close to Minnesota! What’s the weather like up there?

April 5, 2022

@klczech10 Crazy as all git out. Lawd. Snow one day and sun and warm and back again.

April 10, 2022

@juliebear Hahah that’s funny…honestly more similar to Kansas weather than Minnesota weather which is weird!

April 10, 2022

@klczech10 Thunder Bay and Timmins and North Bay are still getting the white stuff! 😮

April 12, 2022

@juliebear OMG! Ur kidding…if it snows anymore here I am immediately packing up my stuff and going somewhere down south. I like the snow and all, but it’s mid-April and it’s time for it to be spring! How close are those places to where you live?

April 13, 2022

@klczech10 Thunder Bay is 14 hrs away and Timmins is 7 hrs away and North Bay is 3 hrs away… so… between Timmins and North Bay …. yikes!!! But Thunder Bay is far away … thank God!

April 17, 2022

@juliebear Well, I guess that’s not too bad then! I know a lot of places were pretty cold and snowy this weekend, especially where I’m from in Minnesota. Fortunately, where I am we did not get any snow. Although, it snowed for like an hour a few days ago which was so bizarre, especially considering it was like 60 degrees and sunny later that day. Again with the crazy midwest weather!

kat
March 31, 2022

midwest blues! Southern Indiana was exactly the same

April 5, 2022

@kaliko Midwest blues FOR SURE! I forget how many states have to deal with this, haha!

March 31, 2022

Haha, welcome to the midwest!  I used to live in kansas city and the weather changed on the daily. Now I live in Cleveland and the weather is still pretty much like Kansas.

I grew accustomed to midwest weather

April 5, 2022

@anhmymuminah Haha thanks for the warm (or not so warm according to the weather) welcome! Hopefully, I will get used to this weather soon…