postcard project for 2014

I have decided in honour of Canada Post’s decision to discontinue residential home delivery service (gradually phasing it out over the next 5 years) that I would send a postcard once a week.  The first one went in the mail today.  I love postcards, I have a collection that dates back to the 1960s:)  I have a collection too of unused postcards some of which date back several decades (!!!).  Today I bought a couple of blank vintage postcards at the fleamarket too.

I came across this youtube tutorial today on how to make a knitted postcard.  Interesting idea.  I will have to make one and then see how much it will cost to actually mail one (and if one is allowed to do that).

http://knitting-crochet.wonderhowto.com/how-to/make-knitted-post-card-234342/

And this website has some really cute cards that have animals that you can punch out.  I had bought a couple of the moose cards a few years ago at the Natural history Museum.

http://www.greenbananacards.com

Log in to write a note