RIP

Woke up yesterday morning to discover that the 57 year old woman missing in the city where I live was somebody that I knew, not well but she was one of the first people I met when we moved out here 18 years ago.  We were part of a food coop together and then part of a volunteer peace organization, we had both drifted away from that but saw each other in passing quite frequently.  We had some kids the same ages.  I had a conversation with her not long ago on the street near here.  What we think is her body was found in the ocean near a beach where her car was in the parking lot.  No foul play suspected, it sure looks like a suicide.  I feel so sad, this damn year just keeps on ticking with things that are difficult to deal with, live with, cope with.  RIP Daina Kulnys, I hope you found the peace and respite that you couldn’t find in this lifetime.  My heart goes out to her kids, her son Nick is not much older than 20, this is going to be a hard holiday season for him.

Had all my kids home but I don’t have much to give just now, wrung out emotionally and physically.  ds#3 and his gf went back to montreal yesterday to spend christmas with her family.  Oldest son and his partner are still in town but no longer staying with us.  We bought a new vacuum today, living life on the edge LOL.

 

In knitting news, I have commissioned my DIL to knit a pair of fingerless gloves/mitts for my other DIL’s birthday (jan. 4th).  Wow, does she knit quickly:)  I gave her yarn to make them out of and also paid her in yarn:) 

Still planning on down sizing my (to me it seems excessive) yarn stash.  Currently I am still knitting the same hat, along with a short scarf and I think a blanket square too.

Log in to write a note
December 25, 2012

Big hugs and much love. Bailey wishes you a Merry Christmas and she hopes that things go uphill from here.