05/26/2013

 So yeah.

The SPCA lost a very dear friend on Friday. 

One of our volunteers, Lana, suffered a pulmonary embolism that left her brain dead. They waited until her family arrived from Ohio to take her off of life support.

We were by no means best friends. I spoke to her when I seen her and she did the same with me. I liked knowing that on Saturday and Sunday she’d be at the shelter and the dogs would be walked and trained for our PU program. She was very dedicated and always had the prettiest smile. Maybe I should have told her that.

A few of the other volunteers that worked with her a lot have taken this really hard. She was only 38. Which is scary. 

I feel sorry for the dogs at the shelter who always looked forward to seeing her. I feel sorry for all of us because she’s gone.

 

941764_10201029133148638_80671698_n.jpg

dsc_0699.jpg

Log in to write a note
June 11, 2013

RYN: I use Body Fortress from Walmart. The Vanilla I just got yesterday is another brand that I cant remember..lol. Im so sorry about the Dog lover’s death. That is tragically young to die.

June 11, 2013

RYN: I use Body Fortress from Walmart. The Vanilla I just got yesterday is another brand that I cant remember..lol. Im so sorry about the Dog lover’s death. That is tragically young to die.