La muerte del rojo

When I was young you nurtured me. Had I thirst, you gave me cold clear water; if I hungered, you fed me the finest foods. I grew straight and strong under your gentle hands… I matured… I grew great, strong and bold, the brightest light and warmth provided in your care empowered me. Tall and straight was I, my defenses sharp and healthy. All I could want you provided me, then came that day, that shocking day that you stole my innocence. The hands that held me with such care, now sliced through me. I lie here wrapped in plastic, with my sisters around me. You slew us, took us while we blossomed before you. I hate you father, may the rust colored petals serve to remind you of the sin you have rained upon us for this day. This Valentine’s day massacre…

Log in to write a note