.

My romantic relationship has ended.  I honestly feel terrible because of that because I was the one who ended us. I genuinely have no clue what I want. I feel as though my emotions have left my body and although I still express some in a way, they feel far away.  I feel like they are running away from me. I wrote an a song about how I feel, the only way I can really express how I feel at the moment. It’s called,

“Same Old Story”

I knew we wouldn’t last

and all I have now is the past,

and I know nobody asked but,

I’ll never be happy with who I am

and that’s why I ended us

You deserve the best, not someone who never gets rest

not someone who thinks the worlds best without them

You go through life without a care,

and all I am is over-aware

I want to make it up to you and be there,

but I don’t want to make myself a fool

God, I might as well drown in a fucking pool, at least then it might be cool

I’ll ride across the waves

Ill gaze at the sunset as my mind sets ablaze

and once I’m all ashes

the waves will make crashes

and finally wash all the pain away

hey-ey-ey

hey-ey

hey-ey-ey

hey-ey

My mind just wants to take flight

Into the night where the stars say,

“Everything’s gonna be alright”

I can’t even remember what I did last night,

but everything ends in pain

Its the same old story every day

My body is on fire

My heart is beating faster

I need to get away

I need to stay awake

I can’t keep myself at bay

I look around and I see nothing

I can’t find my way home

I’ll go to a beach

I’ll ride across the waves

Ill gaze at the sunset as my mind sets ablaze

and once I’m all ashes

the waves will make crashes

and finally wash all the pain away

hey-ey-ey

hey-ey

hey-ey-ey

hey-ey

I was finally able to get away

 

Log in to write a note