Rusty

I don’t know why I let pieces of me go for so long. Two days in a row I got up and exercised, no junk food. And picked up the guitar again. Got all sorts of song ideas running through my veins rn. But alas, I am so rusty! Why oh why did I let my fingers get so damn weak!? Maybe I’ll use the electric for a few weeks instead; it’s easier. And I’m dreading turning on PreSonus. I feel like I’ve forgotten everything.

 

Sigh… yet another avenue with a closed door thanx to X. I wonder if we’ll ever finish the album, despite another break up. He doesn’t seem strong enough to handle being friends. He probably thinks we’ll be back together at some point while he figures his shit out. But I am not putting myself on hold. Not that I’ll be looking, but life moves whether we move with it or not. And I refuse to sit still.

Log in to write a note