2021 so much better.

Above is one of my digital art images.  Something I learned to do whilst in lock-down.

I am so proud of how we have handled this virus here in Australia.   We went through major lock downs and I do mean major.  At one stage I was not allowed to travel more than 5 miles from home.  Only one visitor at a time.  Masks mandatory. and an 8pm-5am curfew.  That was in my state of Victoria.

As hard as it was it worked.   We have no cases for months and we are now allowed to be masks free even in supermarkets.   A travel bubble has opened up between here and New Zealand.  We are not allowed to travel to the States or to Europe.   I honestly think we and New Zealand did it.  There has been the one isolated case pop up but it has always been from someone who is in quarantine because of traveling back to Australia from overseas.

Now we have the AZ vaccination, which I had my first one last week and had no side effects whatsoever.  My girlfriend pulled up with flu like symptoms which dissapeared within 24 hours.  I get my second shot in June.   We have all bitched and moaned about how the governments in the different states handled it.  But the bottom line….no one knew how to handled it.  This was and is new territory.

As the vax spread across the world, I hope and pray we come to see the end of this monster.

The front line worker all over the world needs medals.  It has been so hard for them. Especially in Europe, UK and the States.  Here in the beginning when we had so many Nursing Homes deaths it was those people who worked their butts off to keep the rest of us safe.  And those death came out of people doing the wrong things in the beginning of all this.

Doctors, Nurses, Ambulance, etc., I take my hat off to you all.

Log in to write a note
April 8, 2021

Where I move Vax propaganda move. I’m not a Vaccine commercial. Be aware!

April 8, 2021

Well done.  I’ve finally gotten on a list for vaccinations here in western Canada, but it’s still pretty iffy out there.  I think it will be a long time, if ever, before we’re maskless.

It’s nice to see you again.