So much fun.

Had such a great night out.

Got a call from my nephew in law.  We surprised my sis.

We took her to an upmarket Italian restaurant.  The food was stunning as was the ambience and company.

Bettina and I got squiffy on a lovely dry white wine and we laughed  so hard until I could not laugh anymore.   It was so much fun.

Been doing a bit of digital artwork lately, but decided to have what I call a proper paint.

Afterwards cleaned up my laundry/studio.  Can wait to get back to creating.

 

Log in to write a note

Sounds like it was a fun time!

April 16, 2021

Lovely artwork.  Lots of good company and great food is the best!  😎

Jon
April 16, 2021

Sounds like all is well in your world. Good for you!

April 17, 2021

What type of things do you create and what part of Australia are you from

 

April 17, 2021

@itsjustmarina Hi. I am from Victoria.  The southern state.   I paint.  Do digital art and generally muck about with scissors and paste.  I love to do Art Journaling.  I am going to talk about it in my next entry.  Lovely to meet you.

April 17, 2021

@leonalia likewise to meet you

April 17, 2021

How lovely your night out was! And I love the creative soul. I even bought some watercolors and brushes a couple of years ago, but haven’t broken them out yet because I am not a “good” artist. But I hope to soon; good or not, I think it might be good for my heart and soul, whatever happens to show up on the paper. I love what you’ve done here.

April 17, 2021

@meexplorer I promise it will be good for your heart and soul.

 

April 25, 2021

You are just a creative person Leo!  Squiffy, is that Australian for snockered?  Hope you are doing well dear lady.  We are doing ok.  We are excited about the prospect of going home for Jack’s high school graduation.  We are going to have lunch one day with Happy Trails from the diary and a couple other friends.  We’ve gotten together with her and her husband several times..  You take care!   twik