Zoom Zoom Zoom

I have half an hour to spare before our weekly Zoom meeting starts.  These get togethers have been so good for me during our lock-down.    There are regularly 10 of us although all up there are thirteen.   But a couple are still not internet or computer savvy.

We pick a theme every week.  This week’s are songs from the first world war.  Last week Owen and I did the ballroom scene from The King and I.

These meetings are method in our madness.  It keeps the group together and also keeps the dynamic going.  We managed to get one show in before all hell broke loose.  We were totally booked out for the year and into next year. When I open my diary and find another date has gone by when we didnt perform it makes me feel so sad.   However I am sure it will not be long now.

We are still under restrictions to meet and to perform but I am hoping that during the next couple of months we will be able to get back into rehearsals.    The performing arts have been hit so badly thanks to Covid.

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
November 10, 2020

I don’t think anyone could have predicted the heavy toll paid by so many especially the food and entertainment business.  You all have a great way to keep things fresh.  Especially to keep that bond going until you can rehearse in person.  🙂

April 8, 2021

leti zoomi zoomi zoom

kako ces mi jednog dana doletjeti na zub

April 9, 2021

@sjboxoffice sorry I dont understand

 

April 9, 2021

@leonalia – sure you did not, do you understand TikTok?

Is a quote from a poem. English version I’ll translate with  “drones are flying in our backyard” – but I’m not a licenced interpreter – usually, I do not count.

April 9, 2021

@sjboxoffice Sorry love, I just dont understand how that quote relates to my Zoom meetings.  I feel very dumb.

 

April 9, 2021

@leonalia well, if you sad “God” I would say you were around the church, But when you say “God Save the Queen” it relates no National Anthem.

you did not say Zoom , you sad Zoom Zoom Zoom .

After explaining my self, I will leave you with your feelings.

April 9, 2021

@sjboxoffice The three Zooms are just the heading of my piece.  Which maybe you didn’t read, relating to my show biz friends and I getting together to sing.  That is what kept us sane and together as a group. Also kept the dynamic of the show going.  We are back in rehearsals now so no more Zooming.   It is also the name of a kids rock song.