I feel completely worthless and have no direction in my life

I feel like I have lost all love or drive for anything in my life. If I ever do anything, it’s because I have to. I can’t figure out anything I’m truly interested in, and I have zero direction as to what to do with my life. I have completely lost my love for things that I couldn’t go a day without, I feel like my soul is dying. Every day it’s becoming more and more apparent to me how completely irrelevant I am. I’m in my mid 30’s so I’m too old as far as women go, because if I’m not sexy and young enough, no one wants to listen to me. I feel completely alone all of the time. I have no friends anymore. I have no opinion about anything that goes on in my life anymore either. I just have to go along for the ride. I have nothing to offer anyone and it’s killing me.

Log in to write a note
April 6, 2022

I am sorry that you are feeling this way. That sounds really difficult. I have felt similar that I have nothing to offer anyone. I don’t know anything about you, I will just say that depression/anxiety/whatever are amazing liars. So I would just say please remember that.

April 9, 2022

@heffay You nailed it.  Depression/anxiety and those type of things are amazing at lying.  They’ll have you believing such horrible BS about life, yourself, those around you that it becomes hard not to believe it but that’s when you gotta push harder to NOT believe those thoughts.

May 17, 2022

I am right there with you. 35 in 2 days and left my career. Now, Im just along for the ride. Alone. Hugs*