Being accountable to myself

Back in August of 2017 I began a weight loss journey. Both Dan & I joined weight watchers. From August until December I manage to lost 27lbs.  At the beginning of January of this year, after getting the flu, I manage to get to just about 30lbs lost.

All of Jan and most of Feb Dan & I both have been way to “laxed” with the amount of tracking we are doing and our eating habits. We were not making horrible choices, but we were not making the best either.  So basically from Jan 21 until today I have been the same weight.

What this shows me is that I am able to maintain a weight. But it also shows I am not doing things right. At this point I technically should have been down another 10 or so pounds, following the program I usually lose 1.5lbs a week average.  But I have not made myself accountable enough to follow through.

I really need to fix this, and I think I just need to goto weight watchers meeting and “re-kick” off the process.

Log in to write a note
March 7, 2018

Maintaining is still a victory, keep it up and you’ll reach your goal.

March 7, 2018

Maintenance is always the hardest, well its all hard. I have yet to master the Maintenance. Im either losing or gaining. I hate the cycle… but I will figure it out!