Games, Games, oh and Games

This past weekend was great fun, I was really sad to see it go.  Here we are Monday and the day is already mostly gone.

Friday was pretty uneventful, and I am grateful it was.  I worked a bit from home, but technically had the day off. After a bit of work, I turned on Big Bang Theory Season 4 (was very close to finishing the season) and was petting Rusty. Food eventually became a need so I met my friend Gene and we went to City BBQ.  Here is where he and I chatted all the time about our characters in D&D and our next steps and how/what we liked from the previous session.  After a fun time of catching up, I headed to the grocery store to grab just a few items.  Dan’s flight was coming in around 915 so I had basically 2 hours to finish up cleaning my house for my friends stay that weekend. We grabbed a bite to eat once he got home and then headed home to relax/sleep.

Saturday was like a whirlwind. It felt like every moment something was going on. HA!  A group of us went out to breakfast at Marie Scrambler’s then headed to see GAME NIGHT the movie, which is funny & really good. Upon the movie conclusion, we headed back to our side of town and basically played games from 4p-3a. We had about 14 of us gaming through out the evening.

Here is a list of games played:

  • Red7 – a fun/abstract card game
  • Carcassone w/expansions
  • Scythe
  • Flick’em up
  • Zombicide: Black Plague
  • Queen Kingdomino

Sunday was mostly a day for relaxing. I had to great start by getting a 90 min massage. Then I played Terraforming Mars for the first time (and lost), and then had some amazing Indian Food. After that hung out at my place again for a bit until the night concluded.

Friends are always fun and gaming with them is just even better.

Tonight we are supposed to play T.I.M.E Stories:  The Marcy Case (1992).  Its a cool puzzle esque game where you have to jump through time to a certain point and complete a mission to save the future. The Marcy Case is the second one in the series. We beat the first one, but it took some time.

Log in to write a note