Time flies when your having fun

This past weekend was one that I would call a great success.  Its not usually the case that I can goto CABS , play games and just have fun without having to “work”.  This weekend was not the case.

Friday my friend Bobek came into town and since he was there we all played games!  I got to play 3 games on Friday: “Why First”, “Trans America”, and “Pandemic”.  Then we left CABS and went out to the Lazy Chameleon.  Dan wanted to meet up with his ex-coworker Gail.  So we ended up going around 10p. Played several games of pool, danced to a coverband that wasn’t too bad (though that could have been the drunk Kristin’s thoughts remembering they were not bad).  We stayed until 1a.  I got to experience a shot called Pickleback  it was interesting.

Saturday I got up after only sleeping 6 hrs and being super drunk the night before, to meet my friends Sam & Tasheena at breakfast. I could barely eat, still not awake and feeling rough from the night before. After 10a we headed back to CABS. I got to play several games:  The Great Western Trail, Terra forming Mars, Stone Age, Liars Dice.  Then around 1230a I left and went home to hang out with Dan, Paul, Adam, and Marcin and we played Mario Party 10 (boo not as much fun as the originals) on the Wii-U unitl 3am. (cause we are crazy!).

Sunday got to hangout a bit and before Bobek left he, Sam, Tasheena came over around 2 and we played a couple games (Dice Forge & Mystic Vale). I lost both games. In fact I don’t believe I won a single game I played this weekend, but it was fun!  At 5 – Sam, Tasheena, Paul, Adam, Dan, Maggie, Paul, and I all went to see Jumanji: Welcome to the jungle, which was so funny!  Then a lovely dinner at 101 Beer Kitchen.

A great weekend for sure!

Now to plow through the next 3 days so I can goto FLORIDA Thursday! Can’t wait for a small vacation!

Log in to write a note