Drenched

Found this in a word file on my computer.  I don’t clearly recall writing it.  but here it is…

Opening your door, I lean against the frame.
I’ll wait right here until you call my name.
If memory serves, it won’t be that long
Still, anticipation won’t leave me alone.

 

The waive of a hand lures a smile
The expression’s drenched in passion
I haven’t felt in a while.

 

Let the flames take over
Let emotions ignite
Kerosene lust burns bright inside
Before the nights over
Before we say goodbye
I’ll find a way to make you mine

 

Closing the door and pulling me within
I’m lost in your touch as it makes me spin
Fighting for balance I look in your eyes
Enjoy the silence, no promise or lies.

 

The scent of your skin drives me wild
The condition’s drenched in passion
I haven’t felt in a while
 

Let the flames take over
Let emotions ignite
Kerosene lust burns bright inside
Before the nights over
Before we say goodbye
I’ll find a way to make you mine

 

 

Log in to write a note