Thank You For Being The One

Ever since I was 28 I’ve felt deep down that something was very off about the world I exist in and of course all you have to do is to look around and see how painfully obvious it is. Before I continue, I want you to know that despite and because of everything I’ve ever known, experienced and learned, I enjoy being alive and I love this world I live in, and as well, I love people. I understand what it means to be human and to live on earth, every last painful, beautiful part of it.

The date is January 13, 2021. Let’s, for a moment, put away the year 2020 and everything it has come to mean to each of us personally. Look at the number, 2021. I look at that date and right away it feels different then when looking at the date 2020, or 2019, or even, 2022. Something about the date 2021 when I look at it, feels so different. I think for a little bit I might just sit with this new vibe, hold off on assigning any sort of predestination to it.

I look at that number and I see and feel God and infinity. Yes, that is it.

I’m sitting here, legs folded in with laptop on my lap, curled comfortably in my oversized easy chair. It’s just about midnight, and the world is asleep all around me. If I had to name any one specific all time favorite anything, in all my whole life, being right here, right now, alone and nestled in my favorite easy chair, writing to the people I so love, that would be it. It overcomes me sometimes, you know. You do. Your beautiful lives, and your living them unawares. I can’t think of anything better then to sit quietly, feeling you all, just as you are right now. I figure that I have the very best seat in the whole house, house meaning all of earth. And of course, I’m not really alone here, as I have all of you with me.

You’re so angry, and so scared. But you are also righteously defiant, and so very betrayed. How could you have known what soon you will wake up to? Since 1993 I have known this day would come, and I’m not worried. Oh, I do have my times, for aren’t these truly spectacular days? I sit here, and depending on the individual, I am either just before the battle, in the eye of the hurricane, or coming out of the storm, or maybe, it’s something else, but who knows. Either/or, the moment of reflection is upon me.

I want to ask, how many of the American people have closed their eyes and suddenly seen Hillary Clinton there? Donald Trump? For me, those two seem to be a common theme lately, not in the news or in my thoughts, but something more like real time images. Donald Trump has had a few very personal conversations with Hillary Clinton lately, and I think it’s because he wants her to understand the devastation she has wrought in the nation, and in the world, but she is not having it, in total denial all the way. I’ve always loved my President, Donald J. Trump, with all my heart – but when in the last two weeks I have connected with him via the super hiway of spirit, I knew without a doubt that he is very human, very, very, strong. He may not be your average person, but he is all heart and he loves this country and her people. God Bless our President. When suddenly I found myself facing Hillary, and speaking to her with the heart of Donald J Trump, I knew that for him to know all that she had wrought on the planet was a heavy, heavy weight in his spirit, and he so wants her to realize just what she has done, but she will not. Ordering her death by Military Tribunal will hold no joy for him, for she will die never owning up to her evils. I am crying for my President now, because he will not cry.

Donald Trump, I love you, sir. I may not know what this has done to your spirit, but I do know that you truly are a gift from God. How I would love to meet you, sir, just to tell you that I am sorry it had to be this way for you. It seems so like your story is similar to that of Moses, leading God’s children out of Egypt. The weight of all that you know and have been given to do must be so heavy within you. Has your heart been broken? Do you hate us all now? How do you thank someone who has done the impossible?

Thank you Mr. President. I know that you didn’t have to sacrifice your heart, but you did anyway, because you sir, are a Great Man, blessed by God. Thank you for making this gift of Freedom from God, possible. We are incredibly grateful for your sacrifice and love, and that of your wife, your children, and all those who stood courageously by your side. I know exactly what you have sacrificed in order to do what needed to be done. Thank you, Mr. President. Thank you for being the one who was up to the task. It is such an honor to have had you as my President.

Log in to write a note