Thought Banter

For a month, maybe more, I’ve been waking up from a conversation. Anytime I should get a solid sleep, it happens. I’ve never heard of this being a normal part of an average persons sleep cycle, so I can only assume that it’s significant. From time to time in my life I have woke from unusual sleep modes, such as from a state of solving a complex mathematical problem, or a life-like dream, and then it wasn’t a common occurrence, more like a onesie type of deal. Me being in my mid 50’s, even for as rare as these sleep state happenings are for me, it has been even rarer for me to hear other people speak of such things occurring in their own deep sleep states. Since I’m someone who isn’t a socializer or a mingler, nor even do I have friends outside of my husband and cats, it may be that what’s been happening to me during heavy sleep cycles is more common then I know. I would think though that if it were more common with people, I would have heard of it either online or via scientific finding, or even in metaphysical circles. Logically speaking, odds are that since I’m having uncommon deep sleep experiences, then others have also begun to have them increasingly. I would love to cross paths with some of them and have a productive conversation about all of this.

This last week or so, I have woke up from having a sleep state conversation and got out of bed, with the intention of getting to my lap top so to write down anything and all that I could remember, but by the time I made it out of the bedroom, the subject of my sleep state conversation would be all but gone. While I don’t remember the specifics, what I do remember is that the whole sleep state conversation feels more like an interpretation in thought form of situations that I have experienced that are either close to home or further reaching, and that it is me as I know me to be, doing the interpretation in thought form. It’s actually really awesome, and when I wake up from this state, I am always jubilant and racing to get it recorded. One might say, “Sandra – why not keep pen and paper next to your bed so when you wake up, you can get it down immediately?” I would say, what a fantastic idea, if only I didn’t always get woke up because I had to pee so bad and have to take time first to do that, pretty much making the whole pen and paper next to me worthless, unfortunately. Aw! I can counter that though, by saying, what I can do is to put my voice recorder next to my bed, and instead of taking time to write, all I need then to do is take what I’m interpreting in my head as I wake and say it into my voice recorder. Which, I might add – is also voice activated. Then I would ask myself why on earth I didn’t already think of doing that from the get go? Then I would remind myself that there is also my cell phone that not only takes videos, but records sound, so, since it is obviously important to you, Sandra, start doing something about it. Then I would hug myself, look at myself in the eyes and say, “If you are experiencing something uncommon in your deep sleep state, then it IS important and getting it recorded is ALSO important. So, in gratitude I would smile real big and say, YOU are a genius! Thank you so much!

My husband always takes the side of logic. Taking the side of the tangible. In order for him to consider it as something of import, he must personally be able to see and touch it. He and I are best friends, but sharing with him some of these experiences I have is a fools errand. He also has lived in a state of self-imposed suppression and in denial ever since I first met him in 1998. He is a healer of a higher caliber, using his mind and his hands to stop pain in others, and he is always spot on about a person’s psychology and hidden agenda, ALWAYS, which tells me he is a very strong psychic – but, he thinks it’s a fluke and is actually frightened by these things. He’s also witnessed UFO’s when he was a child, near his home, but when conversation about UFO’s happens, he’s the first to debunk their existence. Ridiculous! However, he’s a good man in his own right, and he treats me with respect and honor and for that, I love him dearly. Regardless, so it’s just me, myself and I – and yes – I am a Gemini, and so things are figured out on my own. That is, unless you want to join in the conversation, and have your own experiences to share.

Log in to write a note
January 19, 2021

I sometimes wake up to someone calling my name..it’s incredibly weird. Sometimes my husband, who’s at work, so I know it’s not him, my mother in law, but when I go look she’s not there…

@melissa-ann-0427gmail-com

I know what you mean. Many times through out my life I’ve heard my name being called, usually a male voice. When I hear it, I always acknowledge, and say, “Yes?”.  I rarely get spooked or surprised anymore by uncommon or infrequent things, though often, I remain intrigued by them. They obviously mean something or they wouldn’t be happening.