Good Day

Today was a good day.  Being at my new job for over 3 months now, and having some struggles now that we are at the height of the busy season, I finally got the courage to initiate a talk with my boss.  I allowed myself to become vulnerable which is a scary thing, especially not knowing where you stand when you’re still trying to navigate through all the newness of an unfamiliar space.  As it turns out, I shouldn’t be feeling scared where I am.  My boss told me that together we will navigate in helping me find my place within the company because although I’m working as temporary employee, the end goal is to hire me full time as an official employee.  She told me she wants to see me grow with them, and appreciated me taking the time to tell her about my struggles so that we can fix them so I CAN grow with them.  She assured me that she’d love to see me step into other responsibilities and different roles.  It was a positive day.  Something in which I haven’t felt good about in a very, very, very long time.  Next up to help me elevate this stress and anxiety is to work on my finances.  If there is one goal I could make for myself for 2020 it is to teach myself that I need to start believing in myself more.

Log in to write a note