I need to get off the clonazepam…

It’s just zonking me out, and not doing much of anything really. I slept so deeply I thought it was the end of the day…. instead of like 10a. e_e And Michelle says it causes memory loss… but… IDK.

Chicken salad sandwiches (or flaked ham… whatever) for lunch, ice cream sammies for snack and burgers for dinner. Sounds good. It is really hot in my room so, I am staying out here where it is marginally cooler. Bola seems not to care but she is from Africa and is used to the heat… I am not. ☹

Tomorrow is bath day. I am going to play the Sims again today… I might as well.. I wasn’t going to but, well… if Bees wants to go out for a couple of walks, I’m def in. I already had a walk in with Julz.

Toulouse-Lautrec.

This COVID crap just keeps getting better and better /sarcasm 

Sammy

Log in to write a note
May 21, 2020

I have been saying all a long that it’s safer to stay close to home till there is a vaccine at least that is some hope…Or go get tested for the antibodies.

kat
May 21, 2020

are you epileptic? my friend takes that med for it. makes he very tired too

May 21, 2020

@kaliko I take it for anxiety.

kat
May 21, 2020

@littleavocado  I take lexapro for anxiety and it works well for me

May 21, 2020

I use to be on that medicine but my anxiety got better and I got weaned off of it. It does cause memory loss if taken in high doses for a long time. My mom had that happen to her. Once she got off of it her memory got better. 

May 21, 2020

@mamaqueenie518 I have a half dose. So, that won’t hurt… right?

May 21, 2020

@littleavocado I wouldn’t think so, no. That’s the dose I was on. 

May 21, 2020

@mamaqueenie518 *sweatdrop* Good! 😀

May 21, 2020

I would say check with whoever prescribed it to you before going off it

May 21, 2020

@heffay Aye Jeffy. ❤

May 21, 2020

Yes, this Covid virus is affecting everyone. I stay close to home right now, but others are flocking in groves to whatever is opened.  Long lines everywhere without much social distancing.  There’s nothing I need that I want to do that.

Hope you can get your meds straighten out so that you find the best ones to help you with the least amount of side effects.  I agree with your friend, Heffay, please check first ( just as a precaution) before going off of anything.

Take care

 

May 21, 2020

@adrift Covidiots everywhere! 😮 I will. Bless your heart.

May 21, 2020

I used to be on klonopin. My psych always joked ‘you can’t be anxious when you’re sleeping.’ Like, yeah, thanks, I’d rather not be sleeping the day away. Hopefully you can find something else that doesn’t knock you out.

May 21, 2020

@soldis IKR? Stupid shrinks. 🙁 Mine is a complete dumbarse.

May 21, 2020

Hopefully they can figure out your meds.  They can be so tricky.

Lunch sounds good.  🙂

Covid 19 needs to go away asap. 🙁

May 21, 2020

@tumbleweed85 IKR? Covid is getting old fast. 🙁

May 21, 2020

@littleavocado Yup.  Ain’t nobody got time for it. Lol

May 21, 2020

@tumbleweed85 SOMEONE find a bloody cure already.

May 22, 2020

I took myself off of Klonopin last year, I was a zombie on it.  Your supposed to wean off of it slowly, but I didn’t…I went cold turkey.

May 22, 2020

@nativewoman brave woman. 🤗

May 26, 2020

Hope you cam get off of the clonozepam soon.