Pictures from the Edge

Image may contain: tree, sky and outdoor

When my nephew was young, Mathew would love these type of trucks. The size and noise I reckon…

Image may contain: tree, shoes and outdoor

Putting down some new asphalt…

Image may contain: tree, sky and outdoor

Image may contain: 1 person, tree, sky, outdoor and closeup

Bees…

Image may contain: house, tree, sky, plant and outdoor

I love this home. I find the architecture beautiful and appealing. 

Image may contain: plant, tree, flower, sky, outdoor and nature

Image may contain: sky, tree, plant, cloud, flower, outdoor and nature

Does anyone know what flower this is??

Image may contain: one or more people and eyeglasses

Me wearing a mask made by a friend of Kimmy R.

Image may contain: one or more people and indoor

My sister Julz with our dog Edward von Schnoodlehauser.

Image may contain: dog, living room and indoor

My brother Ryan and our other dog Oliver.

Image may contain: plant, tree, grass, table and outdoor

A garden bird bath

Image may contain: house, tree, plant, sky and outdoor

This house has wayy too many windows…. I always wonder why the hell they would build a home with that many windows… the premiums must be horrid.

Image may contain: sky, tree, plant, outdoor and nature

A weeping pine.

Image may contain: plant, shoes and outdoor

Alvin the chipmunk

Image may contain: Julianne Feilberg, eyeglasses, outdoor and closeup

Julz with her new ‘do.

Image may contain: Samantha Josephine Hunter, eyeglasses and closeup

Me yesterday

 

Older photos

Image may contain: tree, sky, plant, outdoor and nature

A fall tree..

Image may contain: tree, plant, sky, outdoor and nature

More fall foliage

Image may contain: sky, cloud, tree, outdoor and nature

A red tree last fall

Image may contain: 1 person, smiling, hat

Bees again..

More as I post them. I have an insta here.

Sammy

Log in to write a note
May 20, 2020

These are great pictures Sammy. I agree with you about the house with the windows. I don’t like how they did the windows.

May 20, 2020

@heffay IKR? 😮

May 20, 2020

These are great photos! Loved them!

When my boys were little they loved to play with any type of truck, but construction trucks seem to be their favorites.  I spent many days outside playing in the dirt with them. 😊

I love the yellow flowers in the grass and the changing leaves on the trees.  I grew up in the New England states, Massachusetts and Maine. I loved our home in Maine in the pine woods. I had a horse and often rode along old logging trails, tall pines and their fragrance everywhere. Good memories.

Thanks for posting these. I enjoyed connecting faces with the names.   Take care.

May 20, 2020

@adrift Yes… boys and their machines… they never grow out of that do they? 🙂 Do you buy any chance know what the white flowers are? Really? Maine is gorgeous I hear. 🙂 You are welcome! 😀

May 21, 2020

@littleavocado Yes, I loved living in Maine. Had to come to Arizona for my Mom’s health (dry heat), but I’ll always have a soft spot for Maine in my heart.

No, I don’t know the name of the white flowers, but they are beautiful!

Take care.

May 21, 2020

@adrift AZ is good for asthmatic.

kat
May 20, 2020

I actually like the house with all the windows

May 20, 2020

@kaliko Eh.. to each their own.

May 20, 2020

Boys and their toys….I wish I had trucks like that…..Does Mathew work in the construction sector?

May 20, 2020

@jaythesmartone Nooo…. Mat is between jobs sadly.

May 20, 2020

@littleavocado

Oh, They are hiring here?

May 21, 2020

@jaythesmartone Cool. 😀

May 20, 2020

I have the same tree with the flowers in my front yard.  It hasn’t blossomed yet.  Makes a huge mess when they fall off

May 20, 2020

@tumbleweed85 What is it? Magnolia?

May 20, 2020

@littleavocado I am not sure. I have wondered myself.

May 21, 2020

@tumbleweed85 Yeah… magnolia trees make a mess also.

kat
May 20, 2020

the house with all the windows looks like the bottom floor windows are an enclosed old front porch made into a room

May 21, 2020

@kaliko IDK could be.

May 21, 2020

I like the house with all the windows though it has to be rough keeping them all clean. 

May 21, 2020

@mamaqueenie518 I agree. 😃

May 26, 2020

Nice photodls!