Log in to write a note
April 18, 2020

I personally enjoy less contact with people. I like time to think and reflect. I like that I get time to read and write. I like that I get to be more creative in how to entertain my kids. (We have had some amazing conversations.) I like that people (including myself) are reaching out to old friends & relationships that they got too busy to maintain. I like that this gave me the opportunity to take a break from dealing with people in my life who are toxic. I am sad people are dying and struggling and I would never want this to happen again…but even in the worst situation, there are positives. I think that’s what the question is trying to focus on.

April 18, 2020

@thecriticsdarling I am a people person.. this covid thing may not kill me physically but mentally yes.

April 18, 2020

@littleavocado sorry you feel that way. At least you have your housemates/staff to interact with, as well as whatever conversations you can have online-if nothing else. I was temporarily reassigned from my normal assignment to work in a group home where there are people being quarantined with suspected covid and have lost a co worker to it… I wish I didn’t have to be around others because of this.

April 18, 2020

@thecriticsdarling Amen. 🙂 That can’t be too easy.

April 18, 2020

@littleavocado Hang in there! Hopefully things will let up soon.

April 18, 2020

@thecriticsdarling I am hanging in there. 🙂

April 18, 2020

I agree I miss being around people as well.

April 18, 2020

@justamillennial We outgoing people have to stick together.