Ugh…

I’m not feeling so hot right now… I have the ol’ backdoor trots…. and I had a very hard time sleeping last night. I do hope the shits stop and I can get my a/c installed. Or, not installed but, put in? I need a banana … like stat. Or cheese, something to bung me up… sorry if that is TMI.. but… yeah.

Last night was an exercise in torture. I couldn’t get to sleep until like 2a. Fuck. If it is this hot in May, then, I wanna move to Nunavut. FUCK THIS SHIT!! Sorry… I.. I was actually contemplating (my navel) moving there … lol why Nunavut..

Look!

Iqaluit NU, Canada

iqaluit

Now.. my town…

fuck

We are going through a bloody heatwave and they are getting snow? TRADESIES!!!!

lol…

Is it hot in your hometown? Is it ridiculously hot like here?

Happy Memorial day to my American amigos and yes, it IS Victoria Day here but we celebrated it last week… 🤨 Don’t ask why though… t’is fucked up I know.

Sammy

Log in to write a note
May 25, 2020

You didn’t take the clonz stuff?  You don’t like it, I don’t blame you, but if you didn’t take it that might be why you couldn’t sleep.

May 25, 2020

@elcreature I took it. The heat… and the shit… and the …. y’know?

May 25, 2020

@littleavocado oh.  Are you feeling any better now?

May 26, 2020

@elcreature yes ty

May 25, 2020

I live in Louisiana so yeah it got summer heat hot like two weeks ago. It’s already in the 90’s everyday with anywhere from 70-100% humidity.

May 25, 2020

@storyreader12351 Oy vey….

May 25, 2020

I thought the queens birthday was in April?  You could come here it’s raining here for the most part…..

I don’t think you really want to go to the north where it’s dark and freezing….

May 25, 2020

@jaythesmartone I do. That is Elizabeth… not Victoria.

May 25, 2020

Yes, it gets very hot here. They are predicting that we will have temps 111+ F next weekend.  Air conditioner is definitely on and working hard.

I hate those sleepless nights. I keep looking at the clock.  Maybe I’ll get 6 hours sleep if I can go to sleep right now… well, maybe 5, maybe 4… I just want to go to sleep!!!

Take care

May 25, 2020

@adrift omg. 111f? 😫

May 26, 2020

@littleavocado  Yes, we’re experiencing a heat wave this week.  This is when I wish I had a pool!

May 26, 2020

@adrift Me too!

May 25, 2020

I had to switch my phone to C but it is currently 19C here. Yesterday it was a lot colder.

May 25, 2020

@heffay Colorado has those insane winters eb? Moving… Lolololol 😛

May 25, 2020

@littleavocado they’re not that bad. I think they’re great.

May 26, 2020

@heffay yeah 😃

May 26, 2020

Hope you feel better.

I would rather have a heatwave than snow.

May 26, 2020

@justamillennial sends you Ontario’s horrendous heat

May 28, 2020

Ugh. Where I am there’s a heatwave too. On the 25th… Let’s see… (does quick conversion to Celsius) we had a high of 29°C. Yucky. Luckily my house is brick, which helps slightly. Hope you’re better by now.