Well… here we are … the day half over…

And I have been for two walks, and now I’m waiting on Lizzie to help me with my bi-weekly bath. I am not sure when she is coming but… Bees is watching Duck Dynasty eps on Youtube, Julz is being our phone operator for the day LOL… and there are a bunch of other ladies here too.

I smell cinnamon. Weird… eh.. I told Bees to give me her tablet cover bc it is black and her tab is blue — she almost lost it, but she realised that it was in it’s cover. Mine is black… so, and I can easily find it. 

The zombification factor is pretty high… I am going to have a cold shower. 

Edit: I am now showered and happy. No more zombification. The cold did it. 😁 

Anyways, snack is on,

Sammy

Log in to write a note
kat
May 19, 2020

are you able to take showers on your own? I think I would prefer a shower over a bath

May 19, 2020

@kaliko Actually it is assisted showering lol I just call it bath day.

May 19, 2020

What was today’s snack?

May 19, 2020

I just recently started reading. Are you in a nursing home or do you get home care? Just trying to follow along. 

May 19, 2020

@mamaqueenie518 I get homecare. 🙂

May 19, 2020

I am lucky if I go for a walk once a week….But my walk is 1 mile up hill and 1 mile up hill….LOL

May 19, 2020

@jaythesmartone At least you are getting out non?

May 19, 2020

Two walks sounds like a good day to me!

May 20, 2020

@queenofegypt Yupp. Today I will walk even more.

May 19, 2020

Like  mamaqueenie518,  I’m new to your diary too.  I just browsed through a few of your entries. Love your upbeat attitude.  Looking forward to reading more.

Take care. 😊

May 20, 2020

@adrift Thanks! 😀 You too.

May 26, 2020

Yay for the bi-weekly bath and going on your walks.