First one back

Wow, such a long time since I’ve been here and now more than ever do I need it.

My head is all over the place like normal and it seems like nothing has changed. I went back and read my old diary and really not much at all has change.

I still have the same old guy issues and back issues only now I’m so much older

I have no idea what I want to put in here but most likely it will be my thoughts and feeling where I need to come to vent and just get out what’s on my mind. We are going though a crazy times atm and it is really worrying me.

I am also trying to start a thing with a guy but bloody Covid-19 stopped that and tonight he lied to me and now I’m all confused. We are in no way exclusive and I have no right to tell him what he can and can’t do but when you are chatting with someone and you tell them you are tired and your going to bed but then spend the next 2 hours on line (stupid apps showing you they are online) I didn’t say anything to him are I don’t want to seem like a crazy person but tonight it has made me very angry and I can’t seem to calm down. Maybe I should just send him a message and let it all out but I know if I did that he wouldn’t speak to me again and I really don’t want that. But I also don’t want to be going into anything when I know I have been lied to. There also could be a reason behind it. Why do I have to have such an over active imagination drives me crazy. I get myself all worked up and then destroy what ever maybe going to happen its the same pattern I do every time. I haven’t learnt from past mistakes in any way shape or form. I not going to say Im not going to do that anymore cause lets be real I am just wish I could stop and just go with the flow. Tonight I just need to get it out what I am feeling so I can not say anything bad to him and I can have a good night sleep. I know in the morning I would feel so bad if I say anything in the heat of the moment and have to be really careful not to start something. But really if you didn’t want to talk anymore just be honest that’s all I ask for. People want you to trust them but trust is built and tonight he did a lot to not help trust him and maybe see that he might not be the one for me. My only thing now is do I confront him about it or do I let it go

I will explain more about him and me and how Covid-19 has kinda messed us up another time Just needed to get this all out tonight

Sleep well lovlies,

Leave a message if you stop by I would love to chat to people

Cheers

Log in to write a note
March 27, 2020

Welcome back! I believe in being direct with people, though not aggressive. However, if a guy lies to you, he will continue to lie. You owe him no explanations and you’ll only be giving him an opportunity to lie to you more by confronting him. I’m a guy, so trust me on this! 😉 I would just walk away from him, in my unsolicited opinion.

March 27, 2020

@solovoice thanks but do I tell him Im walking away or just not talk to him anymore

March 27, 2020

@littlesuzzie I would just not talk to him anymore. If he contacts you, just say it’s not working out and then ignore any further attempts at communication from him. It’s hard, I know, when you want something badly to work out, but it’s best, I think, to look at a person’s behavior. If he lies, then he can’t be trusted. You will save yourself a lot of heartache by just walking away. I get that most of us want to be kind and give the benefit of the doubt, but so many people will take advantage of that — and there are people in the world who sense that and will use it against you. We have to set boundaries. The upside is that you’ll eventually feel more in control of your own life and build self-respect. When less-than-honorable men sense that self-respect, they won’t bother with you and move on to an easier victim…and, I think, you’ll attract the right kind of guy. Just my experience.

March 27, 2020

In other words, you will be control, not him.

March 27, 2020

Thoughts and feelings and venting is exactly what we are here for, but you knew that already 🙂

Welcome back!