How do you show someone that you love them?

Actions speak louder than works. They make things happen. They can’t be taken back. Actions are fearless.

It’s strange how much I like him. I’ve never been like this. Ever.

It’s not that I’m crazy-emotional. I just think that … perhaps I should explore the possibilities before letting this pass.

He ticks the boxes effortlessly.

Perhaps I should tell him. Or perhaps it would be better to show him. But how? 

How do you show someone that you’re in love with them?

Log in to write a note
January 22, 2014

just be honest with how you feel. yeah words don’t always fit how you feel. but hearing those words are powerful. i love you is an amazing beautiful thing to hear. to have someone feel that way about you is one of the most beautiful things in the world. take him aside and tell him.

January 23, 2014

thank you for the notes… but honestly i give up. i really do. i’m not a main character. not in anyone’s life. i dont have any friends.. i’m alone in the world

your right. i just have to sit back and see what happens-paragoraven

January 24, 2014

I think if he loves you he should tell you first. If he does, he will eventually say it. If he doesn’t, if you tell him it will put pressure on him to say it back and they he might say it even if he doesn’t love you, then your relationship will have the problems that come of being built on inequality and pretense. If you don’t wait for him to say it first you will never know for sure how he feels. Believe me that he can tell you’re in love anyway, without need for you to put it into words. The much more important words are the ones he’ll say, when he’s ready.

January 27, 2014

glad i could help my friend