My Life suck

I just need to get it off my chest because I have no one.
I hate my life I just want it all to end. I have a husband that gets tick off so easily so I am constantly making sure I don’t say something wrong. God forbid if I even speak in a negative tone. Walls will be punched, doors slammed, curses and threads of burning down the house. I have to keep my tongue tied to keep the peace in this house. I am introverted so I don’t do well with crowds. I have social anxiety and panic attacks. But that doesn’t matter to him. He think it’s just shyness and I have to get over it. I have to go to his family get together with lots of people. I have to go to his friends parties and one time he even left the party and I was there alone waiting for him to come back.  He doesn’t even ask If I want to go. It’s just I better go or else kind of thing. His family doesn’t make me feel welcome at all. His brother doesn’t like me for some reason I don’t even know. I never said and done anything wrong to him. He treats the other sister in law like blood and doesn’t even acknowledge I am alive. I jut feel so sad and alone. Sometimes I wish I never met him. I rather be alone my entire life than to love like this. I just want to die. But I can’t because I have a toddler. It would be simple to get a divorce but I am not working. He works so he’s in control financially and could take my toddler away since I have no money. I am stuck. I just have to live like this until the day come when God takes me away.

Log in to write a note
May 23, 2020

Find the women’s resource center in your area.  Don’t tell anyone about it.  Ask for their help to get out of the situation.

Who you married doesn’t look human to me.

May 23, 2020

^What elCreature said.

May 23, 2020

Honey, they would NOT take the kid away from you just because you have no money – several factors count. He is abusive, and THAT is detrimental to the child. What I would suggest you do is reach out to the National Domestic Violence Hotline at 800-799-7233, and ask them how to find shelter. Once you do, try finding a job (not sure what your skills are but I’m pretty sure you can at least answer a phone, hon, so you get with a temp agency and/or apply as receptionist somewhere), and then you talk to the police for guidance on how to handle your marriage (which, pardon my personal opinion, you should NOT be in anymore!). You might end up just having to go to court to file a restraining order while processing a divorce.  YOU CAN DO THIS. You don’t need ANYONE to be a Mom to your baby, and you certainly don’t need any man’s approval of you. You are good enough, and you are strong enough, and you are worth enough.  Do not give that jerk the power to dictate how you feel, your worth does NOT depend on him!

May 31, 2020

Im sorry you are going through this. He can not take your toddler from you. Not legally. Also he by law would have to pay you child support. Not sure if it would be enough to be om your own but you have rights.

No one deserves to be treated like that. You dont want your baby growing up thinking thats what a healthy relationship looks like