11. At least I’m not a serial killer

Watching my true crime documentaries, and this woman went on a murdering spree. When the host of the show interviewed her and asked her WHY she did it, she went on about having a rough life and hating herself and what not.

Makes me feel kinda guilty that that made me feel significantly better about myself. Like, people DIED… and here I am going “WOW, I could have gone in the complete OPPOSITE direction, so at least there’s that.” Like, instead I just want to terminate my own existence, not anybody or anything else’s. Phew.

today- my thing I like about myself is that I’m not a serial killer lol.

My small goal, I already accomplished, and it was to clean my kitchen. (Also bought a new mop which should be here tomorrow morning, that will allow me to clean the kitchen better.

tomorrow- “Work” and cleaning my bathroom. I’ll have to think hard on the thing I like, but I’ll come up with one by morning maybe. 😀

 

I gotta admit, when I actually do my small goals and actually think of a good thing, I usually do feel QUITE a bit better, so maybe those psychobabble people online were right

Log in to write a note
September 18, 2021

Thinking of a good thing about yourself is awesome in that it’s such a small way to do it.  And yet the impact can be huge.

If you haven’t come across it and if you have the wherewithal, go find “The Thing About Pam” via Dateline (podcasts or probably Peacock or something).  This woman literally lived about four miles from me.  The audacity of that woman is astounding, and the sheer incompetence of both the county sheriff’s office and the prosecutorial misconduct are nothing short of Un-Fucking-Believable, happening over years’ time.