15. Updates and what not

Had a SUPER productive therapy sesh today. Feeling pretty good about it.

Ya know how I started doing that positive thing a day thing because of some stuff on a mental health message board? Welllllp I haven’t been doing it. I couldn’t think of things so it’d get kinda tiring to try to think of one every day, then it’d get disheartening to realize that there wasn’t anything to like about myself, so I slowly stopped doing it.

my homework with my therapist was more or less that but didn’t have to be a thing I like about myself, could be a positive that I did, for someone else or myself, something I felt good about, etc.

he told me to write it down every day.

so today’s (or yesterday’s) is that I went to therapy!! So many people need to and don’t, and I did. And continue to go. So yay me for that or whatever.

Log in to write a note