22. Tired.

I was thinking today about how tiring it is to be continuously trying so hard to keep making myself better, constantly thinking about the whys and the how’s and the when’s and what’s and who’s… the planning, strategizing… all of the writing and thinking and stressing and more thinking. I decided I’d give myself the day off from it. But immediately after making this decision, my brain kicked into overdrive thinking about all the reasons taking a day to just relax was a bad idea lol

 

I still plan on doing this, but maybe on a day where I have off from work too. That day will not be today. Or in the next week for that matter.

still trucking along

 

my positive for today is that I’m thankful for my daughter. I could not have asked for a better kid. She’s so sweet and she’s caring and articulate, she’s wise beyond her years, she’s hilarious and honest and just an absolute joy to be around.

 

my goal was to chill out today but it was a bad day to pick to do that, because I worked a 12 hour shift lol

Tomorrow’s goal is to switch out my summer and fall clothes

Log in to write a note