Theme of the Week 8: Do you believe in soulmates?

Yes, yes and…YES! Of course, anyone that has read any of my diary sees that word splattered all over it. I knew that I found my soulmate when I was 16yo. It has been a long journey for us to finally be together but I always knew at my core that we would be. It’s not something that you guess, it is something that you just know and feel so very deeply that you have no doubt. Your love with that person almost has a life of it’s own, it’s that in depth and whole. The feeling can’t really be described in words…just imagine the person you have ever loved the most and multiply that by a thousand. That person that is so woven into every fiber of your being that there is absolutely no way that you aren’t meant to be with them in some capacity. I always doubted that something that deep truly existed until I found Joe but since then there never has been any doubt, even the one moment when I tried to pretend otherwise, that he is my soulmate. If you have found yours then you know what I’m talking about…if not then I truly wish you the blessing of finding yours because it’s not like anything else in this world. =)

 

Log in to write a note