What’s my name again?

“I come here sometimes, to hang out with some friends. It can get pretty monotonous around here.”

It’s from a music video.  One of the things to be on repeat in my head today. I don’t know why things get “stuck”.  It’s like a skipping record player, one sentence will replay.  It can be my own, a song lyric, something I counted, something someone said.  It’s pretty irritating in my head.

I can’t breathe.  There’s something sucking all the air from my lungs and it’s making my hands numb.  I can’t concentrate and I feel the urge to do everything running or on my tiptoes.

Why can’t I cry?  Was it two years of sobbing that has caused this?  There’s buildup, back up, old tears inside me wishing to get out, but I won’t cry.

If I could concentrate on one thing, that’d be great.  No, I’ll wait…

 

Log in to write a note