Good early morning…

Well, it nearing Hanukkah and I have 8 Crazy Nights ready… if you haven’t seen that movie, I suggest you do. It is a Hanukkah/Christmas film that both makes you giggle like mad and warms the heart. Adam Sandler does most of the footwork here. It IS animated but I make it a tradition to watch it every Hanukkah. It has the Hanukkah song… a shorter version though. Here is the full version. https: // www . you tube . com / watch ? v = qUCNAnp2QAI

It is nearing 5a and it is freezing in my room. I watched A Family Lost about 3/4ths into it when I fell asleep. It’s an ok movie but there are a lot of glaring goofs. Like snow, then no snow… a US vehicle in the Yukon, different sh-t like that… I can see why it was made for TV… or was it? IMDB says that this is a Canadian movie set in Canada but geared towards US audiences.

Started playing Toon Blast last night… couldn’t sleep… stupid melatonin not doing it’s job. šŸ™ I suppose Dr. D can up the prescription?

But about that movie… if my diabetic supplies were destroyed like that? I’d be freaking out. Just sayin’.

Sammy

 

Log in to write a note
November 24, 2021

I imagine it would be a panic to be without supplies!!Ā  And yeah, Adam Sandler.Ā  Don’t like him.

November 25, 2021

@novembercirese Yeah… it would be if you needed them. I love Adam. LOL That’s fine, to each their own eh?

November 24, 2021

It was a made for tv movie. It’s a Lifetime movie, which I think explains why it’s not exactly great.

I just enjoy it because it’s so ridiculous. If the movie made sense, I wouldn’t enjoy it.

November 25, 2021

@heffay True Jeffy <3

WDA
November 24, 2021

Nice Sammy. I think I’ve seen it before.

Hey, I have updated my diary.

David.

November 25, 2021

@wda2 It was a weird movie… and yupp. I read it. šŸ˜€

WDA
November 25, 2021

@lovelymariquita oh really? Im sorry you didn’t like it. David.