O lawdy…

https : // 9 gag . com / gag / amvxWrv

I love this image. It never fails to amuse me. I am just listening to Bruce Cockburn’s ‘Lovers in a Dangerous Time’. I like Cockburn and Gordon Lightfoot too. I am partial to Canadian music.

I am tired but not overly, bc I had an increase in my melatonin. I’m not waking up too early anymore, about 5a.

I might watch Blade Trinity or House of 1,000 Corpses again. Or maybe I might watch 8 Crazy Nights.

My mom made me a happy person today. She said she might have a portable DVD player kicking around that I could have for Bees’ gift — the DD gift set of all of the seasons. 🙂 And a CD player for Julie’s gift — a Gowan CD.

I am getting myself an Amazon Fire 8″ tablet. 64 gigs.

Mom I’m getting a succulent bc she loves plants. 🙂

Sammy

Log in to write a note
November 25, 2021

Sounds like you have the gifts under control.  I wish I could change my sleep cycle and not wake up about 2 am every flippin’ day.  Here Melatonin is over the counter, and is quite pricey.

November 25, 2021

@novembercirese I used to do that and it would frustrate me to the core. Have you tried anything else?

November 25, 2021

@lovelymariquita I take allergy meds that sedate.  Or at least they should do.

November 25, 2021

@novembercirese Benadryl? I hear that’s good.

November 25, 2021

I hope you enjoy the new Fire! Succulent plants are nice too.

WDA
November 25, 2021

Bonne chance, Sammy. In whatever you watch. David.

November 25, 2021

Are you celebrating Hanukkah, Christmas, or both? Either way, you’ve got presents down pat.

November 27, 2021

I love
Bruce Cogburn'[s & Gordon Lightfoot’s music too.  I hate it that Gordon got so old … he was a real hunk when he was younger.  Of course I was younger then too, so maybe I ought not to look in the mirror too closely these days myself …

November 30, 2021

I’ll look up Lovers in a Dangerous Time, thank you for the recommendation. That Amazon Fire sounds like a great gift for yourself. I might get myself a gym membership if I can make enough profit this month.

March 3, 2022

OMG I love Canadian music! My most recent love may be bulow. I grew up on Barenaked Ladies and have always loved their cover of Lovers in a Dangerous Time. I always want to listen to more Canadian music. *smiles*