Diet changes, eating healthier, losing weight + some of my tips

I have noticed my heartburn has gone completely away which is why I’m bringing this up first to just elaborate on why diet is so important on health.

I started having really bad heartburn last year and its sometimes so bad that it would wake me up from my sleep at night. Every single day and night and I was on pills for it. Fast forward to me and my diet changes and I don’t have a single night of heartburn. I don’t have heartburn at all.

I would eat when I wanted and whenever I wanted which I normally ate healthier up until late 2019 when things became hard on me. I started eating to soothe emotional wounds and ended up on a bad diet and blew up 50+ pounds after losing 40 pounds during the past year between 2018 and 2019.

And now I am working my way back down because I need it both physically and mentally.

I wasn’t eating too badly but there was a lot of overeating, which I didn’t realize I was doing until after I changed my diet and tracked my calories using fitness pal.

I have more energy and don’t feel as downtrodden as I usually would. I’m shaping up well. Losing weight and getting the body is 20% workout/exercise and 80% diet. What does this mean? You can workout all you want but if you don’t have the diet down then you won’t lose anything.

An easy way to lose weight or start off with a healthier diet is smoothies. Replace one meal with a protein shake(find a low calorie protein powder that is under 150 calories). Track your calories and cut back 500 calories(I am on 1500 calories a day at the moment)and exercise once a day for at least 20 minutes a day using HIIT or some other form of cardio. Alternate that with weight lifting. And don’t forget to take a break every few days(I take a break after 3 days of solid working out HIIT for first two days, lifting for my last, fourth is for rest) Don’t depend on the scale because people often lose fat and gain muscle at the same time so the scale wont show much change, you may even gain pounds.

Rely more on how your clothes feel and proper measurements. Cut the sugar because its addicting. Try going sugar free for a month. This also put a stop to my heartburn immediately. Rely on natural fruits for the first 30 days heavily if you get cravings. They will lessen enough so you aren’t gorging yourself on fruits.

I also made it a habit to use some supplements or drinks that give me energy and reduce my appetite such as aminoslim. Taste like lemonade and comes in a powder that you mix into your drink before workout.

I also have made it a habit to not eat after 8pm.

 

 

Log in to write a note
June 15, 2021

Really good advice. 🙂