Cycles

I’ve been on a weight loss journey for about 2 years now. I gained a bunch of weight staring my senior year of high school then it kinda skyrocketed my freshman year of college. Since then I’ve been going through many ups and downs of losing weight and then gaining it back, losing weight gaining it back, so on and so forth. Now I’m putting my foot down, enough is enough, I’ve lost 12 pounds so far but why does it look like (visually) I’m even bigger????? I’m by no means going to give up (again) but it’s just frustrating and ever so slightly discouraging. Maybe I should factor in I don’t have a good sleep schedule and I haven’t worked out in nearly 2-3 weeks. I’m going to keep going because there is at least progress on the scale.

Log in to write a note
May 18, 2021

You will probably be the last person to notice a physical difference when losing weight. I felt the same way, but others starting pointing out my face looking thinner- or one woman even noticed a difference in my elbows, lol.

I would suggest only weighing yourself once a week or so, and focus on how you FEEL. Go easy on yourself. Do things intuitively. You don’t have to do a strenuous work out- just start with movement- take a walk.

I am rooting for you!

May 18, 2021

@scarlettlee thank you so much! I’ll definitely take this advice ☺️