Missing Him

It’s been nearly a year and a half. I miss him so much but he has a girlfriend and has blocked me on everything possible. There’s no going back. I just have to heal but I wonder how much longer I have to feel this pain. I’ve tried dating but ALL of them either ghosted me or there were so many red flags it’ll make your head swim (gang affiliation, ghosting me for days then texting again out of the blue, just wanting to hook up) I want my next relationship to be THE ONE.  I just want a life long loyal relationship….is that so much to ask for? I hate this generation and how much they kinda normalize cheating or giving up the whole relationship because of the slightest inconvenience. I want to have children at least in my early 30s (ideally mid 20s), I want to be there for my kids until they’re in their 60s-70s. For right now I’ll just focus on myself and school.

Log in to write a note
May 18, 2021

Because you are trying to find THE ONE it will take some time. Have patience. Trust the universe. Everything happens for a reason!

In the meanwhile try loving yourself – do something good for yourself.

I was in the same boat. But i would rather be with someone who didn’t leave me… because lets me honest. Is he really the one if he left you? no.

Be with someone who would never dare leaving you, who wants to spend the rest of his life with you. Who doesn’t realize what he has in you when he lost you. You need someone who knows what he wants.

I know its very hard but its a hard process and i believe in you.

May 18, 2021

@pinkwallflower I love this reply! I agree 100% thank you 💕

May 19, 2021

@luvhurt22 you’re welcome 🙂