A Rather Late entry

So, today was a very very very good day. I got a lot done. Here is my day in pointers.. ala @gypsywynd

  • this might be yesterday but I put on the mattress cover on my bed… which oddly enough, STILL fucking doesn’t work. It worked for a bit but stopped. #fml
  • I got Maddy to help me with the micro SD card, and now I’m elated… I love my new tab, at first I was a bit leery of it being on eBay but, holy gosh, it’s perfect. I had it in it’s box last night but I am charging it and I have a yet few more pix I want to u/l to PixelFed. So… I will try that tomorrow morning as it’s (PF) throwing errors at me… *rolls eyes*
  • I am signed up for a class on some psychology meditation thing.. Mondays at 3:30 til like an hour later. 
  • I have an Xmas party that CMHA is throwing for all clients. That’s on the 15th… in Bradford, however this is not set in stone bc we registered a wee bit too late. Which bites …. but that’s our own fault.
  • I went with Anne K, to see the lights, if you go on my profile, here, you see a link to my gallery. I have some pictures up.
  • I gave G a piece of my mind after she was fucking rude to me. Damn bitch. Never fuck with me dumbass.

I sit here, maybe stewing in my own juices over the last bit but in the end I’ll dismiss it as petty jealousy on her part.

Ok. Enough. Tomorrow, I am going to go over to the Fresh Tea Shop, and mourn the loss of our favorite cafe Cafe Hesed. The owners retired. And I didn’t get even get to try their tteokbokki. I am craving this… oy. And we are going at night, when the Xmas tree in the town square is lit up. My buddy in MN wants to see it all nice… y’know??

LOL!! I am actually googling where to get this.. near me. LOL!!!!!!

Actually I need @strawberryjelly to come up to Canada and teach me how to make it. LOL…

 

I had better stfu now.

Namaste.

Sammy

Log in to write a note
December 8, 2022

Sounds like you had a busy day. I like the bullet points.  So sorry you didn’t  get to try the tea. Maybe you can find it somewhere else?

Namaste, Friend.

December 9, 2022

@celestialflutter it’s a kind of spicy noodle not tea but I think I can get it at Hop Bop Noodles…

December 8, 2022

Who’s that boy in your featured image?

“Who’s THAT boy?”  -Madonna

December 9, 2022

@sleepygene lol he is Devon from Letterkenny