Good day people!

November 2nd – How long do you usually sleep for?

Usually, I sleep for about 8 hours, sometimes more, it all depends on how tired I am. 🙂

Today I *finally* got my holidays shopping done. I got Julie some specialty coffee (chocolate raspberry) and Bees some citrine earrings (that’s her birthstone) and I bought her a case for her Amazon Fire tab. I bought myself a few items too.

I have a broken tooth. It needs to be looked at and soon. Lil our home’s dental hygienist wants me to go. Lovely. 🙁 I know the dentist is my cousin but holy crap. No one likes to see the dentist.

Today I will just keep chill.. and just play games, I have some pictures I think… so I will show you them soon.

Sammy

 

Log in to write a note
kat
November 2, 2022

sounds like a great day…shopping done fills great!

November 2, 2022

@kaliko Big time Kat 😀

November 2, 2022

5 hours but I wish I slept like I used to when I was a teen…10 hours!  I think mine is hormonal because I started having trouble just a couple years ago.

November 2, 2022

@strawberryjelly It depends on the quality of sleep I had before..

November 2, 2022

Nothing like a bit of retail therapy.   Love the sound of the coffee.

November 2, 2022

@leonalia Well, I had to improvise bc fucking Amazon screwed up my order. I got Julie a butterfly necklace and Bees a pavel earring and necklace set. (I think at least it’s pavel.)

November 2, 2022

You already got shopping done and it’s barely November? Dang, Sammy! You want to do my shopping? 🙂

November 2, 2022

@heffay <3 :p Love to honey.

November 2, 2022

I usually sleep 7-8 but similar to you, I love to get more 😴 🥱

November 2, 2022

@gtlunar Yeah… I guess that new puppy has something  to do with (Dobby?)

November 2, 2022

I 💘💓💖💗 that picture!  So I nicked it 😁

You are so smart to have your shopping done!  Only 51 shopping days until Christmas . . .!

And I don’t sleep nearly as well as I used to when I was younger.  I used to be out like a light within 5 minutes of my head hitting the pillow but not any more. 😥 But once I get to sleep, you could explode a bomb under me & I wouldn’t know.

November 3, 2022

@ghostdancer Heh. No prob! Same here. I sleep so deeply, that I slept through an earthquake once. Ha!

November 5, 2022

@lyublyu-yabluko So have I.  And thunderstorms.  And my kids learned to sleep through the night pretty quickly, seeing as how their crying didn’t wake me up!

November 6, 2022

@ghostdancer Ha. 🙂 I am sleeping much better now thank God.

November 4, 2022

I feel comfortable with 7 hours. I sleep at 1am , wake at 8am.

November 4, 2022

@journalsecret Yes, 7-8 hours is the best.

November 5, 2022

I usually sleep, on and off, for around 10 hours on good nights.

November 19, 2022

@happyathome I’d love too sleep in but… we have a strict meal schedule.