Good morning…

December 5th – Do the holidays affect your mood?

They used to when I was a kid. I enjoyed the prospect of Santa coming… but as I aged, I think that I have lost some of that wonder… bc the holidays are sort of a trigger for my PTSD, I guess they affect the mood to some degree… idk.

I just woke up, I think I will go back to bed now bc I am so tired… I had a long day yesterday. I woke up with a backache…. but it is fine now.

Sammy

Log in to write a note
kat
December 5, 2022

try to take a nap or a Power Nap if you can get a break

December 6, 2022

@kaliko Yeah, my life is too busy for naps but ty <3

December 5, 2022

The holidays mostly make me happy but there are times it makes me feel very tired.  There have been years that Christmas made me sad when we didn’t have enough money for shopping but we have been fortunate lately and have been okay.

December 6, 2022

@happyathome It’s the prep Vicki, I think, that makes us tired?