I can’t get this out of my head… and a new legacy…

So… it’s a brand new week once again. Next week is Christmas, and Mama Lisa comes… Maman will be here for New Years Eve… I don’t want to take a pic of the tree bc it looks very …. shabby… like thrown together haphazardly. Ha. But you may get shots of it when we open our gifts…. we usually get something from Dave, and then from the church. That’s about it. 

I hope France clinches the World Cup. 🙂 England and Canada are out so, GO FRANCE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! In the new year, I have a bone density test that stupid Alsahli has me take once a year but that is not until March. But that is about it, plus the bloodwork b4 the appt.

BTW that ad up there? The music is an earworm! It is just… y’know??

I am not doing much for Xmas, Idk if Babycakes will be here or not, bc her sister Kerry and Kerry’s hubs Peter and their two kids will be at Babycakes’ parents house, for the duration of the Xmas hols. So, it will be mayhem over there, and Mrs. F may not want Babycakes underfoot. It’s sad but at least she will be with me and Julie… and believe me, that’s all one needs. If family is unavailable, friends and adopted sisters are.

NYE we are possibly ordering from Swiss Chalet… which is a rotisserie chicken place. Very good food. I like their signature gravy… it is like crack for me. I usually order extra to dump over my chicken, stuffing, fries and bun… I am deadly serious about this. 😉 

I’m going to get some water and play the Sims 2. Here is my newest legacy.

Sammy

Log in to write a note
December 18, 2022

I love it when you talk about food, Sammy, you are so descriptive and fun! I hope you have a good week leading up to Christmas, and that you get your wish for Swiss Chalet for New Year’s Eve!

December 19, 2022

@darkmadonna TY DM. Have a blessed Christmas yourself! 🙂

Jon
December 18, 2022

The World Cup is beginning right now. Sorry, but I’m hoping Argentina wins. I don’t know what I’ll do once the World Cup is over.

The food you write about sounds so good!

December 19, 2022

@kotila You got your wish. LOL!! TY. I like writing about food. 🙂

December 18, 2022

The New Years Eve meal sounds awesome!

December 19, 2022

@ladiwan Swiss Chalet is a great place to eat, some of the restaurants even have robots serving!

kat
December 18, 2022

if by chance I don’t get on before christmas… I hope you have a great day! love you my dear friend

December 19, 2022

@kaliko You too Kat. LYLAS (love ya like a sister)

December 18, 2022

I love how you and your friends are always there for each other. The NYE meal sounds delicious!

December 19, 2022

@celestialflutter TY. 🙂 It will be awesome!

December 22, 2022

NYE we will be having ham, black eyed peas, cabbage and homemade bread…same as every year.