I’m still standing damn you…

So, it’s a day after Samhain and I still have this cold… which is fine, but I’m not feverish or anything like that anymore, thank God. But still have the sniffles and a cough… I’m still alive and that’s what counts I reckon? Has anyone seen this show? It was on tv in the early 2000s… I loved it. I saw it on Tubi about two months ago, I don’t know if it’s still there but holy shit was it ever good. 😀

Today I have my bath, and I am gonna give Liz at least $40 for Bees’ birthday cake. She deserves the best. I’d put in $50 but… then I would be left short for the month, however, I may just give her the $50 anyway? I mean, birthdays are just once a year…. and so…. y’know?

I forgot about Jack’s party on AC. Fuck. It bet it was rockin’ eh Jeffy? @heffay I have shit for brains at times it seems. Oh well.. I think I will sell the masks I collected (just two: a skull and a werewolf one) to ReTail…. but who knows, I may keep the skull mask. I like it.

I need to get some water bc my mouth feels like the Sahara…. ugh.

Sammy

Log in to write a note
Jon
November 1, 2022

I’m sorry that you’re under the weather. I hope you feel better soon.

November 2, 2022

@kotila TY Jon. 🙂

November 1, 2022

It’s bath day…or rather shower day…for me too.  I hate the hassle of it all.  Maybe I’m just lazy.

November 2, 2022

@happyathome But it feels soooo good non?

November 1, 2022

Glad to hear you’re on the mend.

November 2, 2022

@ghostdancer Thanks dear. 😀

November 1, 2022

I hope you are well and feeling so much better by the time you read this.

November 2, 2022

@leonalia *waves* Hi! I am Sammy! TY <3

November 1, 2022

I haven’t seen that show before.

Sammy, the Halloween event was fun. On ACNH, you had to have candy to give people. If you didn’t have candy to give, they’d give you face paint as a prank. So in my entry, my face is Frankenstein because I declined to give candy. I got Jack’s robes and face, so I dressed as him and tricked everyone into thinking I was him.

Don’t be hard on yourself for missing it. At least on NH, it was from 6pm-midnight. That’s pretty late for you.

November 2, 2022

@heffay Oh it’s good. 😀  Ahh!! Sounds fun!!! 😀

November 1, 2022

Hope u feel better soon

November 2, 2022

@journalsecret TY 😀